Cdnpearly's Blog

Pearl's musings

These are a few of my favorite things… February 10, 2010

Filed under: Gardening,Photography — cdnpearly @ 3:59 am
Tags: ,

My first foray into the world of blog…now…what to blog????  I’m starting with something easy–top 3 favorite things in different categories.  I will include photos, links, video etc.  Please feel free to comment or add any of your favorites in the category at hand! 

First off?  Top 3 flowers… 

Plumeria--The Big Island of Hawaii

Plumeria

 

Home grown bouquet

Roses from my garden

 

Cala Lilies

Calas

 

What are yours?  Let’s see some photos!

 

19 Responses to “These are a few of my favorite things…”

  1. Dianne Vandenberk Says:

    Do you grow Callalillies? They are my fave flower! Beautiful photo’s Cheryl!

  2. Barb Says:

    Hey Cheryl – great blog, great photos. I don’t have any photos of my favourite flowers here at work, but I’d rate them as follows:
    1. Delphinium (although I am hopelessly unable to grow them in my garden!)
    2. Lilacs (don’t know if they count, as they are more of a bush than a flower)
    3. Iris – OK, so it is clear I love bluey-purple flowers!!

  3. Madison Says:

    Hey Pearl! Beautiful photos! God i love flowers.. I was actually talking to my mom today about how awesome it would be to study and open a flower shop!!

  4. dennis Says:

    Your garden must be lovely.

  5. Liz Says:

    Beautiful photos. This is a great way to start. Thanks for doing this.

  6. Liz Says:

    You are!

  7. Vince Says:

    Pearl – do you also have a veggie garden? And, what grows well this time of year there?

    • cdnpearly Says:

      I do have a veggie garden Vince. Right now I’m growing celery, chard and assorted herbs. Starting heirloom tomato seeds this week and some beans–hopefully putting them in the garden within the month!

  8. Erica Says:

    Great pictures (as usual). Blog looks good to me but I haven’t seen many blogs so I don’t know what they can “do”.

  9. cdnpearly Says:

    Those surely are beautiful flowers. Do you by any chance use them in stationary??
    Love
    Mom xxxxooo

  10. georgeruns Says:

    Sorry Pearl, but I don’t think we can post pictures on your blog.

  11. Thalia Says:

    Such wonderful photography, my friend!

    My three favorite flowers are
    1. Lilac
    2. Apple
    3. Tomato! (what else would a tomato growin girl like?!)

  12. Desiree Says:

    Hi I love you!

  13. craftymamareed Says:

    Well done friend 🙂 Love, Emily


Leave a Reply

