Cdnpearly's Blog

Pearl's musings

Wind + pollen + Santa Barbara = allergies! March 10, 2010

Filed under: santa barbara — cdnpearly @ 8:48 pm
Tags: , , ,

While I love spring–warm, sunny weather with wonderful blossoms and fragrances–it has turned into a season of sneezing, snot and scratchy eyes!  The world of allergies is new to me.  Growing up in Canada I had never experienced this phenomenon.  However, Santa Barbara has introduced me to a new world of seasonal allergies. 

Since I don’t care for medication, I’m looking for an alternative option–something that doesn’t involve drugs.  Any ideas?

 

5 Responses to “Wind + pollen + Santa Barbara = allergies!”

  1. craftymamareed Says:

    No ideas sweet friend other than to stay inside : ( Although a lot of good that would do you huh?! For you I hope this wind dies down soon 🙂

  2. Kathleen Says:

    Hi Pearl,

    Try higher doses of vitamin C. This lowers your histamine level. And of course there is always my favorite – homeopathy.

    Kathleen

  3. Lisa Says:

    Have you tried a neti pot? They have then at CVS (a couple of different brands I think) in the cold remedy section. I don’t usually have allergies, but I use it for colds and it is very helpful. I have heard that used regularly it is a miracle for allergies. Good luck.
    Lisa

  4. Erica Says:

    The nasal sprays work well too. I leave one in my shower. Less “waterboard’y” than then Neti Pot.


Leave a Reply

