Cdnpearly's Blog

Pearl's musings

Transformations… May 9, 2010

Friday was our wonderful school’s annual auction.  Santa Barbara Montessori School throws a heck of a party!  This year it was a Moroccan theme and held at the swanky Bacara.  I decided to document the process it takes to properly prepare for such an evening.  I also talked some friends into participating in my before and after montage (brave souls!)

So, it started off with my usual Friday weightlifting class at the gym–Uptown Spectrum to be exact. I’m going to keep this photo thumbnail size–no need for too much detail here!

Following a quick shower, I started the hair prep–involving mousse and some alligator clips for root lift.  Incidentally, this works like a charm if you have the time to let it air dry.

Then, it’s off to the MAC counter at the local Nordy’s where I met up with 2 other gals hoping for a similar transformation.  Names are not mentioned to protect the innocent!

The MAC magicians quickly achieved miraculous results–using primer, spatulas and some impressive faux eyelashes!  How interesting that when they apply the lashes they don’t use a toothpick and skewer (!)  Definitely worth the $14 to have someone else apply them.

My MAC artist was Andrea–she was professional, efficient, talented and I was thrilled with the results!  Thanks Andrea!

Next it was off to pick up my daughter at school, followed by violin lessons.  Racing home, I embarked on the next phase of the transformation–the hair!

Hot rollers and Paul Mitchell Freeze & Shine!

Take the laundry off the line, walk the dog, prep daughter for babysitter, add a few accessories and shoes…and Bob’s your uncle!  It’s complete:

And my 2 friends?  Well, their transformations were successful as well!

Thanks for a grand evening SBMS!  Can’t wait for the next one!

 

4 Responses to “Transformations…”

  1. Alison Gonzalez Says:

    Wow Ladies!! You look HOT…rather…HOTTER!
    You are all beautiful, even before Mac.

  2. Lisa Says:

    Love the before and afters! You ladies looked fantastic. I hope you had a great time. I know that I did.

  3. Erica Says:

    You look awesome!!! Fun blog entry.

  4. Thalia Says:

    Ooo, you are gawgeous! I hope you had a wonderful time. So fun to see the transformation, especially with that dramatic “before” photo!

    ~Thalia


Leave a Reply

